IFCRS Council 2023–2027

Introducing the new IFCRS Council

Lewis A. Jones


November 22, 2023

It’s been an incredible four years since the 13th International Symposium on Fossil Cnidaria and Porifera in Modena, Italy. During that time the Society’s council has achieved quite a lot including the creation of a new website, the introduction of the Early Career Researcher Symposium, and of course the online lecture series.

During the 14th International Fossil Coral and Reef Society symposium, the new council for the society was elected:

Old (2019–2023) and new council. From left: Angelina Ivkić, Kun Liang, Danijela Dimitrijevic, Markus Aretz, Julien Denayer, Thomas Stemann, Francesca Bosellini, Jarosław Stolarski, Nadia Santodomingo, Lewis A. Jones, and Wolfgang Kiessling.
Role 2019 2023
President Francesca Bosellini Jarosław Stolarski
Vice President Jarosław Stolarski Markus Aretz
Secretary Markus Aretz Nadia Santodomingo
Internet Officer Wolfgang Kiessling/Cristina Krause Lewis Jones
Early Career Researcher Rep. Lewis Jones Danijela Dimitrijevic
Student Representative Angelina Ivkić Role merged with above
Elected council member Graham Young Angelina Ivkić
Elected council member Ann Budd Kun Liang
Elected council member Nadia Santodomingo Thomas Stemann
Elected council member Julien Denayer Julien Denayer

Check out our About Us page to learn more about the new council!